A very merry Christmas to all!

We will not be having a Christmas party this year as some committee members have travel, other commitments, and health issues.  We are not enough to cover multiple absences.


Here are a couple of events announced recently.

  • The Swedish Club will arrange a Christmas event on 9/12 at 2pm in Fullarton Park Community Centre. Everyone is warmly welcomed and can contact Åsa on 0421 988 155 or jonasson.asa@gmail.com
  • Dansk/Norsk Julegudstjeneste i Adelaide Saturday 8th December 12pm — 3pm Immanuel Lutheran Church 139 Archer Street, North Adelaide. Danske presten Bente Holdgaard. Norske presten Kristopher Lønning Tørressen. Alle er hjertelig velkommen

As for next year, if you are genuinely interested in continuing these sorts of events then please make contact (below) to express your interest. SASA was established almost 40 years ago to promote Scandinavian cultural ties in South Australia. It holds public liability insurance to protect the organisers of public events from legal liability if things go bad, and it bank-rolls functions, good and bad.  It is A NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANISATION.  Our Annual General Meeting is due to be held in February.  Please come onboard to help this club continue. The current committee members need help from some "new blood".  Give it a try, it can be fun if you would like it to be.

Have a lovely Christmas.  Cheers.





20170521_153230 (3).jpg

Some useful links for events and companionship are listed here;
Scandinavian Association of SA (Facebook)
Scandinavian Seniors of SA
Danes in Adelaide (Facebook)
Finnish Society of Adelaide (Facebook)
Nordmenn i Adelaide (Facebook)
Swedes in Adelaide
Swedish Club of South Australia (Facebook)
Tell us if you know of any others



Some news 
SASA 2018 membership price has been reduced.  If you paid last years prices then it will be honoured for two years!  So your membership will not need to be paid again until 01/01/2020.


The SASA 2018 committee members are;

President Beate Heinrich
Vice President Erik Palfelt
Treasurer Sandra Reynolds-Rowe
Secretary Chris Heinrich
General Anne-Brit Wiig
  Jette Poulsen

If you need to contact the Committee then please send your message below (we don't take book collections)